Register for an account

X

Enter your name and email address below.

Your email address is used to log in and will not be shared or sold. Read our privacy policy.

X

Website access code

Enter your access code into the form field below.

If you are a Zinio, Nook, Kindle, Apple, or Google Play subscriber, you can enter your website access code to gain subscriber access. Your website access code is located in the upper right corner of the Table of Contents page of your digital edition.

The Sciences

Live chat with me at Nerdist

Bad AstronomyBy Phil PlaitSeptember 30, 2010 6:00 PM

Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter for the latest science news

node_logo.jpg

At 11:00 a.m. Mountain time (13:00 Eastern, 17:00 GMT) I will be in the live chat room on The Nerdist's Node website. You need an invite to participate; send an email to node "at" nerdist.com to get one. Nerdist is my friend Chris Hardwick's website, and The Node is the online community for it. For the chat, I'll talk about anything that comes up -- well, you can ask anything -- but I expect people will be most interested in this new planet and the NASA funding bill. Hope to see some of you there!

    2 Free Articles Left

    Want it all? Get unlimited access when you subscribe.

    Subscribe

    Already a subscriber? Register or Log In

    Want unlimited access?

    Subscribe today and save 70%

    Subscribe

    Already a subscriber? Register or Log In