We have completed maintenance on DiscoverMagazine.com and action may be required on your account. Learn More

Climate Dead Enders

By Keith Kloor
Oct 28, 2011 9:53 PMNov 20, 2019 3:48 AM


Sign up for our email newsletter for the latest science news

Elisabeth Kübler-Ross famously coined the five stages of grief: 1) Denial, 2) Anger, 3) Bargaining, 4) Depression, 5) Acceptance Anthony Watts appears to be stuck at stage 2. Oh sure, he's still very much in denial over this, but make no mistake, he's also fuming and furiously spinning. It is highly doubtful that any amount of peer review--when that final threshold is crossed--will be enough to get him through the final three stages of grief. So Watts, his WUWT minions, and the Moranos, will always be the hold-outs. As Donald Rumsfeld would say, they are the dead-enders.

1 free article left
Want More? Get unlimited access for as low as $1.99/month

Already a subscriber?

Register or Log In

1 free articleSubscribe
Discover Magazine Logo
Want more?

Keep reading for as low as $1.99!


Already a subscriber?

Register or Log In

More From Discover
Recommendations From Our Store
Shop Now
Stay Curious
Our List

Sign up for our weekly science updates.

To The Magazine

Save up to 40% off the cover price when you subscribe to Discover magazine.

Copyright © 2024 Kalmbach Media Co.