The Sciences

Atlantis set to land Wednesday morning at 08:48 EDT.

Bad AstronomyBy Phil PlaitMay 25, 2010 4:00 PM
atlantis_iss-300x225.jpg

Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter for the latest science news
 

The Space Shuttle Atlantis is due to land -- for the last time -- at Kennedy Space Center on Wednesday morning at 08:48 Eastern time (12:48 UT). If she gets waved off, the next landing opportunity is at 10:22 EDT (14:22 UT). If that doesn't happen, it'll be Thursday at 09:13 and 10:48 (and more chances on Friday if needed as well). This is it for Atlantis. It'll be fixed up and kept active in case it's needed for a rescue mission for Discoveryin September, but if not, that's the last flight. You can watch the landing live on NASA TV, follow NASA on Twitter, and get more info at the NASA shuttle website. Image credit: NASA

1 free article left
Want More? Get unlimited access for as low as $1.99/month

Already a subscriber?

Register or Log In

1 free articleSubscribe
Magazine Examples
Want more?

Keep reading for as low as $1.99!

Subscribe

Already a subscriber?

Register or Log In

More From Discover
Recommendations From Our Store
Shop Now
Stay Curious
Join
Our List

Sign up for our weekly science updates.

 
Subscribe
To The Magazine

Save up to 70% off the cover price when you subscribe to Discover magazine.

Copyright © 2021 Kalmbach Media Co.