Register for an account

X

Enter your name and email address below.

Your email address is used to log in and will not be shared or sold. Read our privacy policy.

X

Website access code

Enter your access code into the form field below.

If you are a Zinio, Nook, Kindle, Apple, or Google Play subscriber, you can enter your website access code to gain subscriber access. Your website access code is located in the upper right corner of the Table of Contents page of your digital edition.

The Sciences

Atlantis rides above the waves

Bad AstronomyBy Phil PlaitMay 23, 2010 5:00 PM

Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter for the latest science news

atlantis_iss.jpg

The Space Shuttle Atlantis will undock from the International Space Station for the last time Sunday at 11:22 a.m. EDT (15:22 UT), and is scheduled to land at Kennedy Space Center on May 26 at 08:48 ET (12:48 UT). This image was taken during the last scheduled mission of Atlantis, still attached to the ISS as it orbits over the ocean. You can watch how it go there, too: NASA has uploaded incredible video from cameras located on the solid rocket boosters during launch. Image credit: NASA

2 Free Articles Left

Want it all? Get unlimited access when you subscribe.

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Register or Log In

Want unlimited access?

Subscribe today and save 70%

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Register or Log In