Register for an account

X

Enter your name and email address below.

Your email address is used to log in and will not be shared or sold. Read our privacy policy.

X

Website access code

Enter your access code into the form field below.

If you are a Zinio, Nook, Kindle, Apple, or Google Play subscriber, you can enter your website access code to gain subscriber access. Your website access code is located in the upper right corner of the Table of Contents page of your digital edition.

The Sciences

Reminder: Endeavour to launch Sunday!

Bad AstronomyBy Phil PlaitFebruary 7, 2010 2:00 AM
endeavour_feb2010.jpg

Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter for the latest science news

[Update; The launch was scrubbed due to low clouds. The next launch attempt will be at 04:14 Eastern (09:14 GMT) Monday morning... but they're predicting 60% chance of low clouds again!] Don't forget: the Space Shuttle Endeavor is scheduled to launch tomorrow, Sunday February 7, at 04:39 Eastern time (09:39 GMT). It's the last planned night launch of a shuttle. I will not be live-tweeting it, since that's 02:30 my time and I'm not staying up for it (I have to travel Monday and don't need to screw up my system that much). But a lot of folks are there and will be tweeting it as it happens, like Universe Today's Nancy Atkinson. Follow her for more info as it happens.Image credit: NASA.

    3 Free Articles Left

    Want it all? Get unlimited access when you subscribe.

    Subscribe

    Already a subscriber? Register or Log In

    Want unlimited access?

    Subscribe today and save 70%

    Subscribe

    Already a subscriber? Register or Log In